Saturday, June 11, 2011

21 Day Summer Challenge Day 1

Ok so I know I am out of order, but I barely saw the link up today, and the Saturday topic was much easier to write about, so I am going back and doing #1.

About Sarah

I am a thirty something lady who happens to be wife to Dustin, six years in October, and Mom to Austin, two and almost a half years.  I work for an Indian Tribe in northern Arizona as their Water Quality Specialist.  I am originally from Colorado and lived there the first 26 years of my life until Dustin brought me to the desert.  This place is really beautiful with vermilion cliffs all around and tons of hiking opportunities which I love.  We are in the middle of Grand Canyon North Rim, Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park.  We don't really fit in the community very well though, and we have no family close so we are more than ready to move on.  We are in the process of applying for jobs, but as everyone knows the market is very competitive at the moment.

I have many hobbies besides blogging, I love to sew, quilt, embroider, crochet, garden, can, cook, decorate cakes, scrapbooking and photography.  I am currently working on my son's quilt, which is taking me forever.  If you want to see photos of the pieces I have finished appliqueing you can click on the "quilts" label and it will take you to those posts.  My garden is growing pretty well now that we finally stopping having frosts at night, but I have not done a post about it yet, hopefully soon.


  1. Nice to meet you Sarah! Your quilts are splendid! I am living in another country missing the mountains so I know what it feels to be a bit misplaced

  2. I seriously hope you get to move here! Then we can get together and can and make yummy food and stuff! :)


Thanks for taking the time to leave me a comment!